bless the broken road

I set out on a narrow way, many years ago
Hoping I would find true love along the broken road
But I got lost a time or two
Wiped my brow and kept pushing through
I couldn’t see how every sign pointed straight to you

Every long lost dream led me to where you are
Others who broke my heart, they were like northern stars
Pointing me on my way into your loving arms
This much I know is true

That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you
Yes He did

I think about the years I spent, just passing through
I’d like to have the time I lost, and give it back to you

But you just smile and take my hand
You’ve been there, you understand
It’s all part of a grander plan that is coming true

Every long lost dream led me to where you are
Others who broke my heart, they were like northern stars
Pointing me on my way into your loving arms
This much I know is true

That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

But now I’m just rolling home into my lover’s arms
This much I know is true

That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

It’s a beautiful song, that wrote the lyrics of my heart. Heard it, astonished at the lyrics. It’s almost a song that described what’s happening in life for me now. Times aren’t easy as it seems. There’s a lot of ups & downs. But it says a lot of how the Lord directed every up & down back to Him. Falling down, picking oneself up has been challenging. I’ve learnt much in this season, in the church and I’m downright amazed my the preaching of the word of God. It’s been making sense and making convictions in my heart what God says about certain things in Life. What is right, what isn’t what God promised as well. It’s simply that I’m learning to see the TRUTH in the word of God. No compromise in His word. There’s still boundaries I’m challenged that I can’t fully surrender. But it doesn’t mean that I don’t want to be all holy and perfect. Cause I’ll probably always be a sinner who needs to turn back to God in my entire life. That’s for sure. alright! will write again, in a while!

Certainly, i dislike uncertainty and waiting :x arghh!

Leave a Reply

