2:21 a.m

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s been a long while.

Been extremely busy lately, loads of happenings.

Weddings, School, Family, the lovely boy, Church, Art, Teaching Adolescents….

(: But I’m glad, I’m living moment to moment. It’s a privilege, to remember moments, doing things I’ve not done before. It thrills and excites me. I realized tonight through the boyfriend, that since young, I’ve got so many ideas in my head, and I want to bring it to reality. That’s what I’m doing right now, today. Designing the fantasy, the unseen the wacky things… Well, that’s truly a gift from God. Even now, in a few months design school is ending. These 3 years of sleepless nights, the stress, the passion still burns brightly. Well, art school was a dream, now it has become reality. The one I am most thankful for is God. Some may think it’s absurd. But He was the one who supported me in this dream, that I can believe in myself I can do it. No one in my family thought I was talented enough, no one could guess that I end up here. But well, God is really good. Though many times, swarmed with work, I grew distant, but always at the back of my mind, I think of Him.

Well, dreams are real. Dreams are worth pursuing though you look at the circumstances before you seemed impossible. But with Jesus there’s nothing impossible I realized. I’m inspired. In the next decade, I’ve got a list of dreams to realize. Plan my first trip to Europe. Sky Dive. Go Scuba Diving, if it won’t hurt my ears. Scrapbook as many moments. Buy moleskine journals and journal in them just to be inspired! ……………………………..more will come.

1 Cor 3:6-8

I planted, Apollos watered, “but God gave the growth. So neither he who plants nor he who waters is anything, but only God who gives the growth. He who plants and he who waters are one, and each will receive his wages according to his labour.

It’s amazing, this passage meant to me this season. Where, sometimes, I tries too hard controlling things in my life. I’m a super planner, I love to plan things. I plan my day in terms of hours, just to pack many things to complete daily. Well, in some circumstances in my life this season. I can’t do it on my own. That is where God, does His job and made me stop and look. It’s not what I can do, but doing our part may not be enough. It gotta be God’s. It’s not ours, it’s His job. This is where, I am reminded the picture of letting go and trusting God in a blind dance with Him. Not knowing where or how, but in His arms I am secure. (:

Secured in Christ always.

Leave a Reply

